Tropics announce 2019-20 pre-season roster; season opener is Nov. 22 at Orlando

by Brian Ackley

LAKELAND, Fla. – The Florida Tropics have announced their initial preseason roster today, in accordance with the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) roster limits.

Beginning with the 2019-2020 regular season, each MASL team is restricted to 26 registered players. On game days, those rosters will be limited to an active roster of 14 field players and up to two goalkeepers.

The Tropics opened their fourth pre-season training camp on Oct. 22, preparing for their season opener on Friday, Nov. 22 against the Orlando SeaWolves at Silver Spurs Arena in Kissimmee. 

Florida's home opener will be Saturday, Dec. 14 against the SeaWolves at the RP Funding Center in Lakeland. For season ticket information, and for the complete 24-game regular season schedule, visit Ticket information is also available by calling 863-240-0101.


GOALKEEPERS (2): Rainer Hauss, Hugo Silva

DEFENDERS (10): Lucas Teixeira, Lucas Montelares, Steven DeRoux, Drew Ruggles, Rob Acosta, Rafael Alves, Stefan Mijatovic, Fernando Machado, J.P. Reyes, Victor Baez+

MIDFIELDERS (5): Victor Parreiras, Anthony Arico, Antonio Manfut, Ricardo Sobreira, Pedro Ivo Dias.

FORWARDS (8): Gordy Gurson, Ricardo Carvalho, Guilherme, Joey Tavernese, Wilo Martinez, Zach Reget, Melvin Boateng, Matt Clare

+Player pending visa approval